Picture of Chris Bilder

Christopher R. Bilder, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Department of Statistics
340 Hardin Hall North, East Campus  
Lincoln, NE 68583-0963
Phone: (402) 472-2903
Website: www.chrisbilder.com
E-mail:  and

STAT 850 Home Section Materials Listserv Graded Schedule

I am using a blended (a.k.a., hybrid) learning environment for the course. More information about it is available here and in the 8/27/2019 class recording.

The schedule below is subject to change, except for the test dates.

Meeting Day Video date Activities
8/27/2019 Tuesday 8/27/2019 Syllabus, Website, Day #1 quiz due Thursday 8/29/2019 at 4PM
9/3/2019 Tuesday 9/3/2019 Q&A, Assignment #1, groups sign-up
    8/23/2016 Class #1 - SAS: Introduction (start video at 48:02)
    8/25/2016 Class #2 - SAS: Introduction
    8/30/2016 Class #3 - SAS: Introduction, SAS: Data summary and analysis
9/10/2019 Tuesday 9/10/2019 Q&A, Assignment #1 lab day, Assignment #1 due 9/12 at 12:30PM
    9/1/2016 Class #4 - SAS: Data summary and analysis
    9/6/2019 Class #5 - SAS: Data summary and analysis, SAS: Graphics (sg procs)
9/17/2019 Tuesday 9/17/2019 Q&A, SAS: SG Annotation, Assignment #2
    9/8/2016 Class #6 - SAS: Graphics (sg procs), SAS: Datastep
    9/13/2016 Class #7 - SAS: Datastep
9/24/2019 Tuesday 9/24/2019 Q&A, Assignment #2 lab day
    9/15/2016 Class #8 - SAS: Datastep
    9/20/2016 Class #9 - SAS: Macros
9/26/2019 Thursday 9/26/2019 SAS: Macros, SAS: Matrix algebra (Class #10 recorded on 9/22/16 has no audio), Assignment #2 due at 12:30PM
10/1/2019 Tuesday 10/1/2019
part1, part2
Q&A, SAS: proc sql, Assignment #3
    9/27/2016 Class #11 - LyX: LaTeX
10/8/2019 Tuesday 10/8/2019 Q&A, LyX: Overleaf, review for exam
    9/29/2016 Class #12 - LyX: LaTeX
    10/4/2016 Class #13 - LyX: LaTeX, LyX: LyX Introduction, review
10/10/2019 Thursday   Mid-term
10/15/2019 Tuesday 10/15/2019 Q&A, Assignment #3 lab day, Assignment #3 due 10/17 at 12:30PM
    10/11/2016 Class #15 - LyX: LyX Introduction
    10/13/2016 Class #16 - LyX: LyX Introduction
10/29/2019 Tuesday 10/29/2019 Q&A, LyX: BeamerPoster, Assignment #4
    10/20/2016 Class #17 - LyX: LyX Introduction, LyX: Beamer
    10/25/2016 Class #18 - LyX: Beamer
11/5/2019 Tuesday 11/5/2019 Q&A, Assignment #4 lab day, Assignment #4 due 11/7 at 12:30PM
    10/27/2016 Class #19 - R: Introduction
    11/1/2016 Class #20 - R: Introduction, R: Regression
11/12/2019 Tuesday 11/12/2019 Q&A, R/SAS: Jupyter at HCC, Assignment #5
    11/3/2016 Class #21 - R: Regression
    11/8/2016 Class #22 - R: Regression
11/19/2019 Tuesday 11/19/2019 Q&A, R: Graphics (ggplot2), Assignment #5 lab day, Assignment #5 due 11/21 at 12:30PM
    11/10/2016 Class #23 - R: Graphics (traditional)
    11/15/2016 Class #24 - R: Graphics (traditional), LyX/R: knitr
11/26/2019 Tuesday 11/26/2019 Q&A, R: More on dynamic document creation, Assignment #6
11/17/2016 Class #25 - LyX/R: knitr
    11/22/2019 Class #26 - LyX/R: knitr
12/3/2019 Tuesday 12/3/2019
part1, part2
Q&A, R: Shiny
    11/29/2016 Class #27 - R: Control structures, online course evaluations
    12/1/2016 Class #28 - R: Control structures, R: Summarizing and managing data
12/10/2019 Tuesday 12/10/2019 Q&A, R: Tidyverse, course evaluations, review for exam, Assignment #6 lab day, Assignment #6 due 12/12 at 12:30PM
    12/6/2016 Class #29 - R: Summarizing and managing data, R: Matrix algebra
    12/8/2016 Class #30 - R: Additional items, review
12/20/2019 Friday   Final exam at 7:30-9:30AM